A Klinik Signature Penang
Under our open methodology this clinic scores 56.4/100 on structural verification: physician certification, licences, facility and legal-entity traceability, identifier disclosure and advertising honesty.
Rank #26 of 27 ranked clinics · last checked 20 September 2026
No crown: crowns require register-verified gates, never a clinic's own claim.
Summary
Penang branch of a Malaysian clinic group whose menu covers aesthetic, dermatology, general medical and wellness services, including injectables, lasers, fat-reduction procedures and weight-management medication. The founder and a second physician are named on the group site; both hold a Ministry of Health Letter of Credentialing and Privileging for aesthetic medical practice.
Axis by axis
rubric value 1–5 · ? could not verify (no points, not a negative finding) · — not applicable: this country has no register of that class · OFF official register · SEC secondary source
| Axis | Finding (rubric anchor) | Value | Source class | Weight | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M1 | Specialist certification of the responsible physician Found in the register with a current status; the register does not disclose the specialty, or discloses a different one (including “no specialisation”), and the clinic claims no protected title. The register's own line is shown on the profile. Both named physicians are listed in the Ministry of Health registry of practitioners credentialed for aesthetic medical practice (MMC 66900 and 82018) and hold current registration in the practitioner register; the National Specialist Register returned no specialty entry, so the credential attests aesthetic procedures rather than specialist status. [lcp] [merits] [nsr] |
OFF | 26 | 2026-08-30 | |
| M2 | Identifiability of the responsible physician Named; role unclear. Physicians are named with roles and qualifications on the group’s doctors page, but the Penang branch page does not state which physician is responsible for this address; the practitioner register lists this address for both. [sitedocs] [site] |
SEC | 16 | 2026-08-30 | |
| M3 | Basic medical licence Matched by name (surname stem and given name or initial; a second identifier where the name is ambiguous). |
OFF | 8 | 2026-08-30 | |
| M4 | Facility registration Found with a spelling discrepancy; or the location is registered under the name of the host facility at the same address (a practice inside a hospital or a centre); or the value comes from a mirror or from a directory that shows no status — the profile names the record holder verbatim. Found in the Ministry of Health facility register as A KLINIK SIGNATURE, 26Q (GROUND FLOOR, FIRST FLOOR), JALAN MESJID NEGERI, 11600 GEORGETOWN; the site writes the same address as "26, Jln Masjid Negeri … 11600 Jelutong", a unit and locality discrepancy. [fac] |
OFF | 10 | 2026-08-30 | |
| M5 | Legal-entity traceability The clinic names the legal entity or the responsible person in its legal notice and the record is found by name; or the number the clinic publishes leads to an entity with a different name that is tied to this location by the same address or the same responsible person. The clinic names its operating company on its own pages. The official company register (SSM e-Info) returns records only to a paid, authenticated account, so the entity was matched by name and number in a commercial copy of that register, which records it as AKLINIK SDN. BHD., registration 1485694U / 202201039997, registered in PULAU PINANG on 2022-10-28. A copy of the register supports at most this level. [site] [ctos] AKLINIK SDN. BHD. 202201039997 (1485694-U) |
SEC | 8 | 2026-09-20 | |
| M6 | Self-disclosure of identifiers Partial, without issuers. The footer publishes the operating company and its registration number (A KLINIK SDN. BHD. 202201039997 (1485694-U)); credentialing is described in words only, with no physician or facility licence numbers. [site] |
SEC | 10 | 2026-08-30 | |
| M7 | Advertising honesty Systematic superlatives; systematic safety promises without an absolute; absolutes about the past (success rates, “no infection since …”, satisfaction figures, “we guarantee your satisfaction”); comparisons with surgery. The clinic’s own pages carry repeated ranking claims about itself with no issuer named. [site] #1 Best Aesthetic Clinic Penang, Malaysia |
SEC | 12 | 2026-08-30 | |
| M8 | Cross-locale consistency Could not verify — no points, counts against coverage, not a negative finding. Reason: Single language front. Last attempt: clinic_site, 17 September 2026 — one language front; no hreflang alternates or language links The clinic site publishes one language front; nothing to compare. |
? | ? | 5 | 2026-09-20 |
| M9 | Patient documents None. Only a terms-and-conditions page was found; no informed-consent, risk, aftercare, revision-policy or complaint-route material. [site] |
SEC | 5 | 2026-08-30 |
Score ceilings
No ceiling applies. We never apply one on 'not found' alone.
Holds
No hold on this profile.
Inclusion policy
Four mechanical conditions. The first three decide whether a clinic is listed at all; the fourth decides whether it can be scored.
| Identifiable: live public surface + working in-country contact | verified yes [site] |
|---|---|
| Provides the service itself (not an aggregator, booking site or tour packager) | verified yes [site] |
| In scope: the intervention is performed by a physician | verified yes [site] |
| Names a responsible physician | verified yes [site] |
Who is responsible
Named physicians and the legal entity, as published and as matched in the registers. A missing number is a statement about disclosure, not about licensing.
| Physician | Role | Register ID |
|---|---|---|
| Dr. Aaron Low Khar Weoi [sitedocs] [merits] [lcp] | Founder and medical director | MMC 66900 / LCP-AMP-001/2022(49) |
| Dr. Angeline Hun Zi Ling [sitedocs] [merits2] [lcp] | Co-founder | MMC 82018 / LCP-AMP-001/2023(123) |
Legal entity: A Klinik Sdn. Bhd. · 202201039997 (1485694-U) [site]
Scope and procedure segments
Clinic focus: aesthetic in general clinic (focus adjustment -2) [site]
- Rhinoplasty: verified no
- Breast surgery: verified no
- Liposuction & body contouring: verified yes →
- Hair transplant: verified no
- Injectables: verified yes →
- Medical weight loss: verified yes →
- Foreign-patient register (Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council (MHTC) — Find a Hospital directory): could not verify
What we could not verify
- M8 · Cross-locale consistency — Single language front
These cells score nothing and are not negative findings. A cell on a register that is closed to machine queries is left out of the coverage calculation; the others count against it. Each one names why it is empty; an attempt that did not complete is re-run in the next collection pass. If you can point to a public source, send it.
Contact details
| Website | https://aklinik.com.my/location/penang-aesthetic-clinic/ |
|---|---|
| Phone | +6010 245 9600 |
| Address | 26Q, Jalan Masjid Negeri, 11600 George Town, Pulau Pinang |
| City | Penang |
For identification only; details change — verify with the clinic directly.
Sources
| ID | Source | Class | What it supports | Accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| site | https://aklinik.com.my/location/penang-aesthetic-clinic/ | clinic's own site | Penang branch page: address, phone, treatment menu, footer company number, self-ranking claims | 30 August 2026 |
| sitedocs | https://aklinik.com.my/our-doctors/ | clinic's own site | Founder and co-founder named with roles and qualifications | 30 August 2026 |
| merits | https://merits.mmc.gov.my/viewDoctor/52438/search | official register | MeRITS practitioner record LOW KHAR WEOI: full registration number 66900, APC 2027, principal place of practice A KLINIK SIGNATURE, 26Q (GROUND FLOOR & FIRST FLOOR) JALAN MESJID NEGERI, 11600 GEORGETOWN | 30 August 2026 |
| merits2 | https://merits.mmc.gov.my/viewDoctor/71794/search | official register | MeRITS practitioner record HUN ZI LING: full registration number 82018, APC 2026, places of practice include A KLINIK SIGNATURE 26Q (GF&FF), JALAN MESJID NEGERI, 11600 GEORGETOWN | 30 August 2026 |
| lcp | https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1ZzINFL8G6EjZSZy88kiB0YMSY4t… | official register | MOH National Registry of RMP with LCP, Chapter 1 (General Practitioner), CSV rows 379 and 517: LOW KHAR WEOI, MMC 66900, LCP-AMP-001/2022(49), Jelutong, Pulau Pinang; HUN ZI LING, MMC 82018, LCP-AMP-001/2023(123), Georgetown, Pulau Pinang | 30 August 2026 |
| nsr | https://www.nsr.org.my/list11.asp | official register | National Specialist Register public search: POST list1pview.asp name=Low+Khar+Weoi — 0 records | 30 August 2026 |
| fac | https://mygos.mygeoportal.gov.my/gisserver/rest/services/KKM/FASILI… | official register | myGeoCKAPS layer 5, OBJECTID 336304 / GlobalID {F7B3343F-7E54-4D05-9C94-99C607917780}: A KLINIK SIGNATURE, 26Q (GROUND FLOOR, FIRST FLOOR), JALAN MESJID NEGERI, 11600 GEORGETOWN | 30 August 2026 |
| mmc | https://mmc.gov.my/removal-of-names-from-register-2/ | official register | Malaysian Medical Council cessation-of-registration lists for 2024, 2025 and 2026 searched locally for registration numbers 66900 and 82018 — no entry | 30 August 2026 |
| ctos | https://businessreport.ctoscredit.com.my/oneoffreport_api/single-re… | secondary | GET https://businessreport.ctoscredit.com.my/oneoffreport_api/single-report/malaysia-company/1485694U/X (CTOS Business Directory, a commercial copy of the SSM register) -> Company Name AKLINIK SDN. BHD.; Company Registration No. 1485694U / 202201039997; Nature of Business GENERAL MEDICAL SERVICES; STORES SPECIALIZED IN RETAIL SALE OF PERFUMERY, COSMETIC AND TOILET ARTICLES.; Date of Registration 2022-10-28; State PULAU PINANG | 20 September 2026 |
Change history
| Date | Change |
|---|---|
| 20 September 2026 | axes.M5: null → 4 (Re-run against the legal-entity class (v1.2 pass 1): SSM e-Info re-probed and still login-gated; entity matched by name in the listed mirror route.) |
| 30 August 2026 | Initial publication; every citation and the clinic site re-checked on this date. |
Correction or right of reply
Corrections are applied with a source link and logged publicly. A clinic statement without a source is published next to the data; the score does not change.